Sabtu, 04 Oktober 2008

West Ham United FC

Official Website : WHUFC

West Ham United Football Club is an English football club based in Upton Park, London Borough of Newham, East London, who have played their home matches at the Boleyn Ground stadium since 1904.

The club was originally founded as Thames Ironworks F.C. in 1895 and was later reformed, in 1905, as West Ham United. They initially competed in the Southern League and Western League before joining the full Football League in 1919 and enjoyed their first top flight season in 1923, also featuring in the first FA Cup Final to be held at Wembley that year against Bolton Wanderers. The club have won the FA Cup three times: in 1964, 1975 and 1980. They have also been runners-up twice, in 1923 and most recently in 2006. In 1965, they won the European Cup Winners Cup (now defunct), and in 1999 they won the Intertoto Cup. They also won the inaugral Football League War Cup in 1940. The club's best final league position is third place in the 1985-86 (old) First Division. They currently compete in the Premier League, finishing in 10th position in the 2007-08 season. They are currently managed by Gianfranco Zola.

Source : ...

Tidak ada komentar: